Photo: Eleni Veziri

Vous cherchez un morceau de pizza pour la fin de votre soirée? Nous avons cela. Que diriez-vous d'un restaurant qui vend des pizzas entières? Voici notre liste des endroits où manger des pizzas à Athènes.

Par Katherine Whittaker

Burn baby, burn.

Photo: Eleni Veziri

Cupola

Tre Sorelle

Simplicity at its finest.

Photo: Eleni Veziri

Don't have a slice, go for the entire pie.

Photo: Eleni Veziri

Nonna Eda

Capanna

Capanna's outdoor tables are great for people-watching.

Photo: Eleni Veziri

All fired up.

Courtoisie de: Lollo's

Lollo’s Atene

Granello

Si vous êtes le genre de personne qui aime les pizzas extrêmement fines, Granello est votre pizzeria. L'endroit se veut une véritable pizzeria italienne, et ils font une belle pizza napoletana garnie d'une excellente sauce et d'un fior de latte magnifique. Leur menu comprend une pizza bianca (sans sauce) et une option riche en truffes. Ensuite, il y a le piccante, qui comprend du salami épicé et du miel de piment - un condiment épicé-doux qui pourrait bien devenir votre nouvelle garniture de pizza. Mais bien sûr, vous ne pouvez pas vous tromper avec la marinara classique ou la margherita, car la sauce est vraiment bonne.

Crust

Grab a slice and keep exploring.

Photo: Eleni Veziri

Margherita

Si vous séjournez à Kifissia, Margherita est l'endroit où aller. Leur menu est simple, avec seulement des pizzas, des pâtes, quelques antipasti et des salades, mais la plupart d'entre eux contiennent des ingrédients locaux de petits producteurs grecs. Cela fait une excellente sauce, la base parfaite pour leurs garnitures pour la plupart simples. La pizza de style napolitain est entièrement au feu de bois et la croûte est juste parfaite. Vous pouvez même opter pour une option sucrée si vous le souhaitez. La prochaine fois que j'irai, je goûterai le «fico», fait avec de la confiture de figues, du basilic, du fromage de Lemnos et de la crème de buffle. C'est un endroit assis et vous ne pouvez pas commander à la tranche, mais vous ne regretterez pas d'en faire un repas.

Crispy and delicious.

Photo: Eleni Veziri

Pizza Dal Professore

Mystic Pizza

Go green at Mystic.

Photo: Eleni Veziri

Tzaiant

Koukaki a tout ce que vous pourriez souhaiter, de la bonne cuisine thaïlandaise à la nourriture de rue bon marché, mais il manquait une pizzeria. Entrez Tzaiant, une pizzeria juste en face de Bel Ray (et appartenant aux mêmes personnes). Le nom ludique est une translittération grecque du mot «géant» - cet endroit est minuscule, avec seulement trois petites tables à l'intérieur et quelques autres sur la rue piétonne. C'est surtout à emporter, mais si vous vous arrêtez pour une bouchée rapide, vous pourriez trouver un siège. La croûte est mince et croustillante, et ils utilisent beaucoup d'ingrédients grecs, vous trouverez donc beaucoup de garnitures inhabituelles ici, comme des joues de boeuf et des aubergines ou quatre fromages à la figue. Je préfère toujours la pizza aux anchois et aux olives, mais j'aime aussi le combo brocoli et saucisse, qui est juste un peu épicé.

Photo: Eleni Veziri

Looking for a late-night slice? We’ve got that. How about a sit-down restaurant that sells pizza by the pie? Check. Here’s our list of where to eat pizza in Athens.

By Katherine Whittaker

Indoor eat & drink and entertainment spaces (restaurants, cafeterias, bars, cinemas, theatres, museums etc.) are open to the vaccinated public (at an occupancy rate of 85%). Read more here.

Burn baby, burn.

Photo: Eleni Veziri

Cupola

Tre Sorelle

Simplicity at its finest.

Photo: Eleni Veziri

Don't have a slice, go for the entire pie.

Photo: Eleni Veziri

Nonna Eda

Capanna

Capanna's outdoor tables are great for people-watching.

Photo: Eleni Veziri

All fired up.

Courtesy: Lollo's

Lollo’s Atene

Granello

If you are the kind of person who likes the thinnest crust, all blistery, Granello is your go-to pizza spot. They bill themselves as an Italian pizzeria, and they do make a lovely pizza napoletana topped with excellent sauce and beautifully stringy fior de latte. Their menu includes a pizza bianca (sauceless) and a truffle-heavy option. Then there’s the piccante, which features spicy salami and chili honey—a spicy-sweet condiment that just may become your new favourite pizza topping. But of course, you can’t go wrong with the classic marinara or margherita, because the sauce really is that good.
 

Crust

Grab a slice and keep exploring.

Photo: Eleni Veziri

Margherita

If you’re staying in Kifissia, Margherita is the place to go. Their menu is straightforward, with just pizzas, pastas, a few antipasti, and salads, but most of them feature locally-sourced ingredients from small Greek producers. This makes for some excellent sauce, the perfect base for their mostly simple toppings. The Neapolitan-style pizza is all wood-fired and the crust is just the right amount of charred. You can even go for a sweet option if you like. Next time I go, I will be tasting the “fico,” made with fig jam, basil, cheese from Lemnos, and buffalo cream. This is a sit-down place and you can’t order by the slice, but you won’t regret making a meal of it.

Crispy and delicious.

Photo: Eleni Veziri

Pizza Dal Professore

Mystic Pizza

Go green at Mystic.

Photo: Eleni Veziri

Tzaiant

Koukaki has everything you could want, from great Thai to cheap street food, but it was missing a pizza joint. Enter Tzaiant, a pizza shop right across the street from Bel Ray (and owned by the same people). The playful name is a Greek transliteration of the word “giant”—this place is tiny, with just three little tables inside and a few more out on the pedestrian street. It’s mostly takeaway, but if you’re stopping in for a quick bite you might find a seat. The crust is thin and crispy, and they use a lot of Greek ingredients, so you’ll find plenty of unusual toppings here, like beef cheeks and aubergines or four cheeses with fig. I always go for the anchovy and olive pizza, but I also love the broccoli and sausage combo, which is just the right side of spicy.